About Us

This is a directory of the people who make up our various committees, serve as officers and work as Deanery Organisers to facilitate the smooth running of the annual fund raising event, the Ride & Stride.

Trustees and Committee membership

President The Countess Howe
Vice-President The Rt Revd Alan Wilson, Bishop of Buckingham
Sir David Lidington KCB CBE
Mrs Caroline Abel-Smith OBE Appeal Committee Chairman & Inspection Committee
Mrs Cherry Aston Inspection Committee
Lord Carrington  
Mr Tim Oliver  
Mrs Mary Saunders MBE Inspection Committee Chairman
The Hon Mrs Farncombe Appeal & Inspection Committees
Mr Andrew Finn-Kelcey Inspection Committee
Mrs Jennifer Moss Inspection Committee
Mrs Marilynne Morgan CB Chairman, Friends of Buckinghamshire’s Historic Churches
Mrs Mary Saunders MBE Inspection Committee
Mrs Mary Villiers OBE Appeal & Inspection Committees
The Venerable Guy Elsmore  
Mrs Vicky Peel Appeal Committee Hon Secretary
Mr Robert Ruck-Keene  

Other Members of the Appeal Committee

The Hon Mrs Candida Godber  
Mrs Diana Home  
Mrs Kate Eckett  
Mrs Anne Oakley  
Mrs Joanna Barclay  Ride + Stride Organiser
Mrs Nina Newton  Ride & Stride Administrator


Hon Secretary



Mr. Philip Hynard,

14 Priory Avenue,

High Wycombe,


HP13 6SH




Mr Laurie Johnson,

c/o Community Impact Bucks

6 Centre Parade,

Place Farm Way,

Monks Risborough HP27 9JS

Tel 07714 158647 Tel 0300 111 1250

Email: Philip.hynard@outlook.com

Email: bhct@communityimpactbucks.org.uk

Ride & Stride Deanery Organisers

Deanery Organiser Telephone Click to send an e-mail
Amersham Mr.David Rafferty 01494-764579 Amersham
Aylesbury Vacant contact Nina Newton 01525 240124 Aylesbury
Buckingham Vacant   Buckingham
Burnham Mrs. Jo Eden 01753-525962 Burnham
Claydon Mrs. Mary Villiers OBE 01494-488703 Claydon
Milton Keynes Mrs Nina Newton 01525 240124 Milton Keynes
Mursley Mrs. Cherry Aston 01494-488717 Mursley
Newport Vacant   Newport
Wendover Mrs Kate Eckett 01296-639461 Wendover
Wycombe Ms Jane Slater  01494-482880 Wycombe